9.1
10

Hôtel Le Welcome

Note moyenne sur 254 avis

Propreté 9.3/10
Emplacement 9.7/10
Chambre 8.4/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8.4/10
Petit déjeuner 8.5/10
Literie 9.0/10
Bar 8.9/10
Salle de bain 8.2/10
Conciergerie 9.7/10
Accueil et services 9.6/10
Atmosphère 9.3/10
8 10

 - En couple

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were particularly impressed by the friendliness of the staff. We will certainly be back.

Le 20/11/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 9/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Petit déjeuner 9/10
Literie 9/10
Bar 9/10
Salle de bain 9/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - Entre amis

1 option of a softer pillow as well as harder one. 2 Better explanation of what continental breakfast includes by breakfast staff . Not cheese etc. Julian & Oliver friendly and professional A1

Le 13/11/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Petit déjeuner 7/10
Literie 5/10
Bar 7/10
Salle de bain 10/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En famille

Exellent accueil, chambre sympa et de caractère, très pro , met à l aise , nous reviendrons sans hésiter

Le 10/11/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Petit déjeuner 8/10
Literie 9/10
Bar 9/10
Salle de bain 9/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple

Séjour très agréable. Hôtel plein de charme et très agréable à vivre. Services parfaits.

Le 06/11/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Petit déjeuner 8/10
Literie 8/10
Bar 8/10
Salle de bain 8/10
Conciergerie 9/10
Accueil et services 9/10
Atmosphère 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - En famille

il voto sui bagni è una media, il bagno della camera 12 mi è sembrato più attrezzato e confortevole di quello della camera 11 il "sistema tende" accattivante

Le 06/11/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 7/10
Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10
Petit déjeuner 8/10
Literie 8/10
Bar 8/10
Salle de bain 7/10
Conciergerie 9/10
Accueil et services 9/10
Atmosphère 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple

We enjoyed our stay very much and everyone was friendly and attentive. Some minor points:- It was difficult to slide the cupboard doors past the coathangers. There was mould in between the tiles in the bathroom over the bath. The seats in the lounge were very heavy to move.

Le 03/11/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Petit déjeuner 10/10
Literie 10/10
Bar 10/10
Salle de bain 8/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
7 10

 - En couple

A lovely receptionist welcomed us, but it was a bit grim from then on. The reception area was empty and quiet and looked like it had all been shut down for the season. The lift had graffiti on the doors, the corridors were dark and unwelcoming. The room was tiny, with an alcove for a wardrobe and bits falling off. The bathroom was new and well done and the breakfast was very lovely. Air conditioning may need looking at as it was hugely noisy and produced no air. All in all it was OK for the short amount of time that we were there but I wouldn't recommend to others.

Le 01/11/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 7/10
Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 5/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Petit déjeuner 9/10
Literie 8/10
Bar 4/10
Salle de bain 8/10
Conciergerie 7/10
Accueil et services 8/10
Atmosphère 3/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En famille

Excellent séjour, sauf... la service de chambre laisse a désirer. 3 jours sans passer l'aspirateur n'est pas digne d'un 4****. La paroi de la douche non jointive avec la baignoire, la salle de bain se transforme en piscine., pataugeoire. Merci a Olivier de la réception.

Le 30/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 6/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Petit déjeuner 9/10
Literie 9/10
Salle de bain 6/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - Entre amis

The Welcome Hotel is quite simply wonderful and I can't wait to return. I went with a friend and we had a fantastic stay - one of my most memorable holiday's ever. The following points should be taken in that context: a) To qualify my 6. for the 'Quality/Price ratio' I meant that the price for the first four days in our room was rather steep! Otherwise it would be 8 or 9 - thank you for letting us stay in our room with a view. b) I felt breakfast was a bit over-priced - we went up the steps to one of the cafes and got a good breakfast (yoghurt, croissant, baguette, butter, jam, large coffee) for 6 euros 50. Villefranche is a perfect, unspoilt place and I hope it doesn't change. The Welcome Hotel looks so pretty, so full of character and is in the best location ever! Thanks to all the staff for everything they did to make it the only place to stay on the Riviera - Julian and the front desk team, the concierge, the clearing ladies and the bar staff etc. Everyone was so kind and friendly - it gave the place a family feel which I hope will never change. I'm sitting at my desk in Oxford thinking of the beautiful view over the bay from my balcony and wishing I was back. It was a magical and perfect holiday. Thank you!

Le 29/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10
Petit déjeuner 6/10
Literie 10/10
Bar 9/10
Salle de bain 8/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - En couple

The two basins in the bathroom had no working plugs. Reception said this was deliberate. Strange as the handbook warns against wasting water. Insufficient storage space. Good wardrobes, but only two deep shelves above the safe. Had to stand on a chair to reach the top shelf. Unacceptable. Only drawer in the dressing table was small and narrow. No good for clothes and it sticks. A well situated room but it needs refurbishment, and can hardly be called de-luxe. Pillows not good. However, once we had adapted we really enjoyed our stay. Everyone so friendly & helpful. I know I have pointed out some negatives but there certainly were a lot of positives. We 'll come back. Thank you.

Le 28/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 7/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10
Literie 9/10
Bar 10/10
Salle de bain 9/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - Affaires

Ein sehr gastfreundliches und perfekt gelegene Hotel mit gutem Preis Leistungs Verhältnis.

Le 27/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 8/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Petit déjeuner 7/10
Literie 10/10
Salle de bain 6/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - Entre amis

Three days of really great stay in your lovely hotel.

Le 27/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Petit déjeuner 10/10
Literie 8/10
Bar 7/10
Salle de bain 10/10
Conciergerie 8/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - Seul

Comme à chaque fois, un séjour enchanteur dans ce lieu accueillant et si chaleureux. Quel plaisir d'admirer chaque jour la rade de Villefranche ! Merci à toute l'équipe et à bientôt

Le 26/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Petit déjeuner 10/10
Literie 10/10
Bar 10/10
Salle de bain 10/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple

My wife and I had a great stay over at the Welcome Hotel. Staff were very welcoming and obliging. Breakfast was great in a wonderful setting. Waking up to the morning sun coming across the bay was blissful. The room and bathroom may have been a bit tired but it still was very pleasant and oozed charm. Nice wines in the bar esoecially the Scancerre red. Location of the hotel is excellent. Overall, we loved our time at the hotel and in the region. We will be back again. Thank you.

Le 26/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Petit déjeuner 10/10
Literie 9/10
Bar 9/10
Salle de bain 7/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple

Lovely staff and hotel Very kind and understanding about us having to cancel part of our booking at the last minute du e to a family death A bib thank u Julian

Le 25/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 9/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Literie 9/10
Salle de bain 9/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple

Our stay was such a treat! Thank you so much. A small aside: would have appreciated your porter to have explained all the mechanics of the room.

Le 23/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Petit déjeuner 10/10
Literie 10/10
Bar 9/10
Salle de bain 10/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 5/10
Atmosphère 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - Seul

My only problem was not figuring how to work the towel warmer and how to add cool water to tub when it was so hot. I love the Welcome Hotel, have heard and read about it for several years, and always wanted to be there, and on the water as well. Such a perfect and "welcoming " place to end my trip. Loved the jazz quartet on Saturday night.

Le 17/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Petit déjeuner 10/10
Literie 10/10
Bar 10/10
Salle de bain 9/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple

Très bel établissement !! Une vue à couper le souffle. J y retournerai avec plaisir

Le 17/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10
Petit déjeuner 10/10
Literie 9/10
Salle de bain 7/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple

Emplacement parfait avec une superbe vue. Un accueil convivial et chaleureux. Le Wine pier est très agréable pour son ambiance et le choix des boissons de qualités.

Le 16/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 8/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Petit déjeuner 8/10
Literie 10/10
Bar 9/10
Salle de bain 8/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - Seul

This is a lovely hotel , with lovely staff, in a very lovely village. The location close to the water is excellent.

Le 15/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Petit déjeuner 10/10
Literie 10/10
Bar 10/10
Salle de bain 10/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
7 10

 - En couple

The hotel is in a perfect location. We were on the 6th floor with a great view. The room was not easy to navigate for two people. The outside decks were not clean, the tables rocked, the ceiling and doors very low. The parking charge was very high. The highest we have ever paid anywhere. Combined with high daily room rates made the value less than expectations. The bar/dining service needs improvement.

Le 15/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 5/10
Rapport qualité/prix 3/10
Literie 10/10
Bar 7/10
Salle de bain 7/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple

A nice, ideally located hotel that we chose as a change from central Nice. The staff at the front of house were very professional and helpful. Thanks to all.

Le 12/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 8/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Literie 8/10
Salle de bain 7/10
Conciergerie 9/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - Entre amis

W love staying here and the staff are a delight, love the cheese boards and the location of course is brilliant.do think the e could be better

Le 12/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 8/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Petit déjeuner 6/10
Literie 8/10
Bar 9/10
Salle de bain 8/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - En couple

Lovely location & mood & style of rooms & a well-run family hotel with lots of charm so well done. Olivier resident manager excellent (entertaining, knowledgeable, informed) and at Reception plus Barman, all v good. My comment above refers to Olivier as "concierge" (category even if not him as not sure I met the Concierge). New girl on Reception rather lost & confused but first day at work perhaps. suggestions: stress historical/art links as below. Make it clearer at desk who is the Concierge. Make the parking system & options cleaer. But these are very minor points. It's a lovely hotel so well done to Galbois family & staff.

Le 10/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 8/10
Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10
Petit déjeuner 8/10
Literie 8/10
Bar 8/10
Salle de bain 7/10
Conciergerie 8/10
Accueil et services 7/10
Atmosphère 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple

The lighting in room 54 not adequate especially for reading. Would prefer higher hand rail in the bath- shower. The chamber maid was very helpful. We were room only and did not use the bar.

Le 05/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 7/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Literie 10/10
Salle de bain 6/10
Conciergerie 9/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple

What a great trip, thank you for taking such great care of us. Hope to be back soon.

Le 02/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10
Petit déjeuner 7/10
Literie 10/10
Bar 7/10
Salle de bain 7/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En famille

Thank you so very much to EVERYONE at the Welcome Hotel for being so friendly and helpful to me and my sister Trudie and giving us the experience of a lifetime for our four days in Villefranche!!! To walk into our beautiful rooms and look out over the gorgeous harbor took my breath away, and to sit downstairs having a delicious breakfast or a drink later in the afternoon was absolutely lovely, making me wish I would never have to leave your hotel!!!!! Hopefully, I will get to come back in a couple of years and stay at your very special hotel!!!!

Le 01/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Petit déjeuner 10/10
Literie 10/10
Bar 10/10
Salle de bain 9/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En famille

C'est dommage que la balnéo ne fonctionne pas, ceci dit ce n'était pas prévu. Très bon séjour, je reviendrais

Le 01/10/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10
Petit déjeuner 10/10
Literie 10/10
Bar 10/10
Salle de bain 7/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - En couple

Hotel fine. Much greater traffic outside than 10 years ago. Ugly limousines blocking view, constantly transferring yacht passengers..police in attendance. Quai which was empty 10 years ago, now full of tables.

Le 29/09/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 9/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 7/10
Rapport qualité/prix 4/10
Petit déjeuner 8/10
Literie 10/10
Bar 9/10
Salle de bain 5/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple

We have stayed here more than once and find the hotel and staff very relaxing. A1 in all ways.

Le 28/09/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 9/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Literie 9/10
Bar 9/10
Salle de bain 8/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En famille

Ein interessanter Ort, ein interessantes Hotel an traumhafter Lage. Das Superior-Zimmer mit 2 Balkonen, je Ost und Süd im 5. Stock war super! Allerdings war auch der Preis, für Zimmer, Frühstück und Garage obere Liga!

Le 28/09/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Petit déjeuner 9/10
Literie 9/10
Bar 9/10
Salle de bain 10/10
Conciergerie 9/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple

Great place to stay. Very nice rooms in a perfect location. It was an extremely relaxing vacation. I would highly recommend the Welcome Hotel.

Le 28/09/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Petit déjeuner 9/10
Literie 10/10
Bar 10/10
Salle de bain 10/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple

Wonderful staff. Friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay

Le 24/09/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Petit déjeuner 7/10
Literie 10/10
Bar 7/10
Salle de bain 10/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 7/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
6 10

 - En couple

A nice hotel in perfect location for Villefranche . We found the bathroom challenging. It is quite small with an over the bath shower. Staff were unfailingly pleasant

Le 24/09/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 7/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 5/10
Rapport qualité/prix 6/10
Literie 7/10
Bar 7/10
Salle de bain 1/10
Conciergerie 9/10
Accueil et services 8/10
Atmosphère 7/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple

Outstanding ! We will definitely recommend this hotel to all our friends. Staff were so helpful and friendly and the breakfast was superb. Thank you so much!

Le 24/09/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Petit déjeuner 10/10
Literie 10/10
Bar 10/10
Salle de bain 10/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple

Thank you lovely time seeing our daughter and partner

Le 20/09/2018 (Voir plus)

Propreté 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Petit déjeuner 7/10
Literie 10/10
Bar 10/10
Salle de bain 10/10
Conciergerie 10/10
Accueil et services 10/10
Atmosphère 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite